Professional Certification Designations


The CMT designation is open only to seasoned trainers with a minimum of seven (7) years experience.

About the Programme
Seasoned trainers have the opportunity to show the world that they have the knowledge and understanding of the principles and practices of training. Participation in the CMT programme recognizes an interest in professional development and a commitment to excellence as a trainer.

Steps in Obtaining Certification

Step 1 - Practical Experience Requirement
Before applying for the CMT programme, you need to ensure that you meet the experience requirement set by CSAJ Board. The CMT designation is open only to seasoned trainers with a minimum of seven (7) years experience.

Step 2 - Review Session
After the candidate has met the practical experience requirement, he/she is now ready to prepare for the theoretical aspect of the certification. This is a three day review session. An easy to use CMT Review Guide will be provided for each candidate prior to the review session to give them time to become familiar with the material.

Step 3 - Theory Examination
The day after the three-day (18 hr.) Review Session is exam day. The exam will be three hours. It will be a multiple choice examination comprising 150 questions. Candidates would need to obtain a pass mark of at least 60% to be successful.

Step 4 - Certification
Certification will be granted to those candidates passing the examination. They will be awarded CSAJ's CMT designation. Candidates who fail will be given two more chances to re-sit the examination at a small cost.

Re-certification Programme
Once certified you will automatically be registered in a re-certification programme. Every five (5) years professionals will be re-certified based on professional accomplishments. You will be issued with a new CSAJ lapel pin and certificate of designation.

What does the Certification Fee cover?
Fees include course materials, CSAJ lapel pin with appropriate designation, certificate for those who qualify and reach the 60% passing score, review session and examination session.